There is a newer version of the record available.

Published November 2, 2021 | Version v1
Other Open

LIBSENSE Regional Open Science Policy Development Workshop


  • 1. University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • 2. Mzuzu University, Malawi
  • 3. Uganda Christian University
  • 4. Covenant University, Nigeria
  • 5. Kenyatta University, Kenya
  • 6. Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
  • 7. Ambo University, Ethiopia
  • 8. Arba Minch University, Ethiopia
  • 9. University of Nairobi, Kenya


A Compendium of Open Access/Open Science Policy Case Studies from African Higher Education Institutions for the first LIBSENSE Open Science policy development workshop convened as part of its AfricaConnect3 programme.

The case studies in this compendium have been solicited with the help of the LIBSENSE policy working group. They represent a broad range of open access/open science policy development initiatives from the perspectives of those involved in developing and implementing them. The representative universities cover a range of public and private institutions where research activity is taking place.


LIBSENSE Regional Open Science Policy Development Workshop Case Studies.pdf

Files (989.8 kB)