There is a newer version of this record available.

Software Open Access

gnuradio/gnuradio: Release Candidate 3.8.1.0-rc1

Tom Rondeau; Johnathan Corgan; Josh Blum; Sebastian Koslowski; Eric Blossom; Marcus Müller; Martin Braun; Tim O'Shea; Ben Reynwar; Andrej Rode; Michael Dickens; Ron Economos; Nathan West; Håkon Vågsether; Bastian Bloessl; Nicholas Corgan; Jiří Pinkava; mormj; Sylvain "tnt" Munaut; sdh11; Clayton Smith; Volker Schroer; Philip Balister; Thomas Habets; Brennan Ashton; Geof Nieboer; jdemel; Achilleas Anastasopoulos; Bill Clark; Paul Cercueil


Dublin Core Export

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<oai_dc:dc xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:oai_dc="http://www.openarchives.org/OAI/2.0/oai_dc/" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.openarchives.org/OAI/2.0/oai_dc/ http://www.openarchives.org/OAI/2.0/oai_dc.xsd">
  <dc:creator>Tom Rondeau</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Johnathan Corgan</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Josh Blum</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Sebastian Koslowski</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Eric Blossom</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Marcus Müller</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Martin Braun</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Tim O'Shea</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Ben Reynwar</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Andrej Rode</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Michael Dickens</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Ron Economos</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Nathan West</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Håkon Vågsether</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Bastian Bloessl</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Nicholas Corgan</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Jiří Pinkava</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>mormj</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Sylvain "tnt" Munaut</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>sdh11</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Clayton Smith</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Volker Schroer</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Philip Balister</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Thomas Habets</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Brennan Ashton</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Geof Nieboer</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>jdemel</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Achilleas Anastasopoulos</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Bill Clark</dc:creator>
  <dc:creator>Paul Cercueil</dc:creator>
  <dc:date>2020-02-16</dc:date>
  <dc:description>Release Candidate 3.8.1.0-RC1
Contributors

Alba Mendez me@alba.sh
Anders Kalør anders@kaloer.com
Artem Pisarenko artem.k.pisarenko@gmail.com
Bastian Bloessl mail@bastibl.net
Brennan Ashton bashton@brennanashton.com
Chris christopher.donohue@gmail.com
Clayton Smith argilo@gmail.com
CMorin barthy42@laposte.net
Daniel Estévez daniel@destevez.net
Davide Gerhard rainbow@irh.it
Derek Kozel derek.kozel@gmail.com
duggabe 
Glenn Richardson glenn.richardson@live.com
Grant Cox grant.cox@deepspaceamps.com
Gwenhael Goavec-Merou gwenhael.goavec-merou@trabucayre.com
Håkon Vågsether haakonsv@gmail.com
Igor Freire igor.auad@gmail.com
Jan Kraemer kraemer.jn@gmail.com
japm48
Josh Morman jmorman@perspectalabs.com
karel
luz.paz
Marc L marcll@vt.edu
Marcus Müller mmueller@gnuradio.org
Martin Braun martin.braun@ettus.com
Michael Dickens michael.dickens@ettus.com
Michael Roe mroe@cornstalk.org.uk
Nathan West nwest@deepsig.io
Nicolas Cuervo cuervonicolas@gmail.com
Philip Balister philip@balister.org
rear1019 rear1019@posteo.de
RedStone002
Ron Economos w6rz@comcast.net
Ryan Schutt
Ryan Volz rvolz@mit.edu
Sebastian Koslowski sebastian.koslowski@gmail.com
Sebastian Müller gsenpo@gmail.com
Sylvain Munaut tnt@246tNt.com
Terry May terrydmay@gmail.com
Thomas Habets thomas@habets.se
Vasil Velichkov vvvelichkov@gmail.com
Volker Schroer
wcampbell wcampbell1995@gmail.com

[3.8.1.0-rc1] - 2020-02-16
Changed
Project Scope

clang-tidy improvements
Throw exceptions by value, catch by reference
emplace_back where applicable
empty() instead of vector::size() == 0



Fixed
Project scope

FindQwt paths
floatAlmostEqual unittest assert function wrongly passing on sequence types
Only require boost unittest when testing is enabled
FindLOG4CPP typo

gnuradio-runtime

block gateway shadowed system port
Flaky message passing unit test contained timeout (not the test's job)
ctrlport/rpcaggregator &amp; Co: removed storage of references to scope-lifetime objects
Sine table generation python was wrong
get_tags_in_range for delay &lt; (end-start)
premature tag pruning

gr_modtool

wrong use of input -&gt; raw_input
allow empty argument list
testing
check for and deny TSB under Python
QA addition bugs 

gr-analog

clipping in FM receiver: remove superfluous gain
C++ generation for multiple blocks

gr-audio

portaudio source: lock acquisition

gr-blocks

broken rotator workaround

gr-digital

map_bb buffer overflow
map_bb thread safety
additive_scramblercount based reset

gr-fec

heap corruption in async_decoder
cc_encoder was broken for constraint lengths &gt; 8

gr-fft

restore Boost 1.53 compat

gr-qtgui

no longer requiring unnecessary key in edit_box_msg

gr-uhd

fixed examples under Py3
multichannel objects not populating channels

GRC

several issues with YAML files
nested objects now properly populate namespaces
comments now included in block bounds calculation
Wiki documentation link removed from OOT blocks' docs tab
Dragging connections to auto-hide ports works now

Added
Project Scope

Codec2 development branch / future compat
Boost 1.71 compat
CI now checks for formatting

gnuradio-runtime

dot graphs now contain message edges

gr-uhd

UHD Filter API

GRC

block affinity, buffer sizes available as advanced options for blocks
testing
</dc:description>
  <dc:identifier>https://zenodo.org/record/3669097</dc:identifier>
  <dc:identifier>10.5281/zenodo.3669097</dc:identifier>
  <dc:identifier>oai:zenodo.org:3669097</dc:identifier>
  <dc:relation>url:https://github.com/gnuradio/gnuradio/tree/v3.8.1.0-rc1</dc:relation>
  <dc:relation>doi:10.5281/zenodo.2704343</dc:relation>
  <dc:rights>info:eu-repo/semantics/openAccess</dc:rights>
  <dc:title>gnuradio/gnuradio: Release Candidate 3.8.1.0-rc1</dc:title>
  <dc:type>info:eu-repo/semantics/other</dc:type>
  <dc:type>software</dc:type>
</oai_dc:dc>
1,265
94
views
downloads
All versions This version
Views 1,26516
Downloads 940
Data volume 691.4 MB0 Bytes
Unique views 1,16815
Unique downloads 730

Share

Cite as