There is a newer version of this record available.

Dataset Open Access

Joseph Haydn - String Quartets Op.20 - Harmonic Analysis Annotations Dataset

Nestor Napoles Lopez

Rafael Caro
Xavier Serra

This dataset accompanies the Master Thesis from the same author. It is a manually-annotated corpus of harmonic analysis in **harm syntax.

The dataset contains the following scores:
Haydn, Joseph
    1. E-flat major, op. 20 no. 1, Hob. III-31
        I. Allegro moderato
        II. Menuetto. Allegretto
        III. Affettuoso e sostenuto
        IV. Finale. Presto
    2. C major, op. 20 no. 2, Hob. III-32    
        I. Moderato
        II. Capriccio. Adagio
        III. Menuetto. Allegretto
        IV. Fuga a 4 soggetti
    3. G minor, op. 20 no. 3, Hob. III-33
        I. Allegro con spirito
        II. Menuetto. Allegretto
        III. Poco adagio
        IV. Finale. Allegro molto
    4. D major, op. 20 no. 4, Hob. III-34
        I. Allegro di molto
        II. Un poco adagio e affettuoso
        III. Menuet alla Zingarese & Trio
        IV. Presto e scherzando
    5. F minor, op. 20 no. 5, Hob. III-35
        I. Allegro moderato
        II. Menuetto
        III. Adagio
        IV. Finale. Fuga a due soggetti
    6. A major, op. 20 no. 6, Hob. III-36
        I. Allegro di molto e scherzando
        II. Adagio. Cantabile
        III. Menuetto. Allegretto
        IV. Fuga a 3 soggetti. Allegro

Files (970.2 kB)
Name Size
970.2 kB Download
All versions This version
Views 2,355160
Downloads 55428
Data volume 228.0 MB27.2 MB
Unique views 2,082152
Unique downloads 48828


Cite as